On the wings of love…

Such a haunting song… it’s driven me mad this morning as I created my Gothic Arch ATC for Nancy’s challenge! I had already cut up one of my Layer Love paintings to make a twinchy-sized book/pendant yesterday, so I cut this ATC from the remains of the same painting.

I used the Gothic Plate of stamps from Home Impressions (which are sold by The Stamp Attic in the UK now – yay!) for the images and had a near disaster with the words!!

arch-atc

I did actually leave the watercolour paper edge on the left as it is, untrimmed, to complete the “tattered” effect! The heart at the top is from a set of mini-stamps that I bought 3 years ago, and when I stamped onto the old, very fragile, dictionary page, by sheer coincidence, I have managed to capture the word ‘arch’ at the midpoint of the heart! How cool is that???!

NOTE: Today is your last chance to put your name in the hat for the $400 worth of collage goodies at Ten Two Studios!! Hurry!!

I have washing on the line, though sporadic showers are forecast…

I am going to write to the Mobile Phone Ombudsman about Orange and their deplorable service…

But first, a cup of tea and some toast!! 🙂

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

12 Comments

  1. Wow, what a superb arch, Rosie, amazing creation!

    Reply
  2. OH BOY! Just sooo GREAT!!

    Reply
  3. Lovely!

    Reply
  4. Stunning arch!

    Reply
  5. your atc has such a fantastic effect! awesome arch!

    Reply
  6. Very gothic. Really nice!

    Reply
  7. Gorgeous! ~Lori

    Reply
  8. Perfect arch….love the image and textures 🙂 Nan

    Reply
  9. ellen

     /  July 5, 2009

    stunning ,
    funny you chose the same song I had for my wings last week it’s gripping isn’t it.

    I love that background on this

    Reply
  10. Fantastic arch!

    Reply
  11. Fabulous arch and fabulous song which no doubt will be in my head too now!

    Reply
  12. your arch is lovely in every way Rosie! special background too! I’ve just cut up one of my LL canvases for some Zetti ATCs 🙂 Love the ‘captured’ word, it’s always fun to see what emerges in our art creations…..lovely surprises!

    Reply

Your views are very welcome, so please feel free to share! xo

