Beads…

That’s this week’s theme chosen by Diane at MMM. I made this wooden block for Ria, using Home Impressions stamps of Row Houses. When I applied the filler to the surface, I used a skewer to make little holes in it before it had dried. I then painted it and filled each little hole with a small bead.

House-block

I used Stewart Gill’s shimmer paint in Buff and rubbed Frayed Burlap distress ink round the edges. The other side of the block is a complete contrast and has previously appeared on my blog.

Look out for new stamp sheets from Home Impressions very soon – featuring Marie Antoinette and more!! They can be purchased from The Stamp Attic in the UK and direct from Ria’s website in The Netherlands.

By the way – I am Queen for the Day at Ten Two Studios today, all thanks to “Marie-on-a-stick”!! Go see… and while you’re there, if you’re a Halloween and Day of the Dead fanatic, like me, you have to check out the new sheets Lisa has produced – pure heaven!! Look at the right hand side of the page to see New Products – I can’t wait to get to work with these lovelies!!! Dapper Dead…. *winks*

I’d just like to say how lucky I am to be on 2 excellent Design Teams… I have the opportunity to give my input to both Lisa at Ten Two Studios and Ria at Home Impressions, with no conflict of interests and both ladies supply me with wonderful materials to create art with. Thank you both! 🙂

Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. Hi Rosie,
    Thank you for your comment on my blog, it’s great to ‘discover’ your work, too.
    I love the Gothic Arch. I will be back to see more!

    Reply
  2. Sandy

     /  July 6, 2009

    Fantastic.
    Great way to use the beads. Love them.

    Reply
  3. Rosie, this is fantastic. Your work with the filler is gorgeous and I’m sure very time-consuming. Placing those tiny beads is an art in itself. Beautiful.

    Reply
  4. Wow – this is very impressive, Rosemary.
    Stunning work

    Reply
  5. mixedmediamonday

     /  July 6, 2009

    What a wonderful creation, Rosie! What a great way to use beads! Diane

    Reply
  6. This looks great

    Reply

Your views are very welcome, so please feel free to share! xo

