Red flowers, ant and bride!

I made some Mail Art for TGIF – “Red flowers” – this week, using Ten Two Studios images.

flowers

The bride is from the White Wedding set here; the Faux Postage stamp is from the Red sheet here; the stamped images are from MaVinci and the ant is my own drawing!

I was busy making a pair of earrings to match a mini-book-pendant – DT project and finishing off a painting earlier. I know it seems like a lot in one day, but I have been working on the painted panel for the last 2 or 3 evenings and the earrings were extremely fiddly, but I knew exactly what I had to do so they came together quite quickly!! I was helped quite a bit by the mini vice my mate Debs bought me for my birthday – she knew exactly what I needed!

Tomorrow, Nick and his buddy Jim are fishing a Pairs match so I won’t get a chance to do any arty stuff… We leave home at 7am and won’t be back till about 7pm! The trials and tribulations of being an angler’s wife!! 😉

Leave a comment

12 Comments

  1. Sandy

     /  July 10, 2009

    OMG this is a stunnjing collage.
    Looks so beautiful. Love them.

    Thanks Rosie for your red flower to TGiF.

    Reply
  2. Very beautiful collage, Rosie!

    Reply
  3. great mailart Rosie!!

    Reply
  4. Great mix of elements! I like the green dot background too.

    Reply
  5. Great mail art. So glad you had time for art before you go fishing!!

    Reply
  6. Lovely colors and design Rosie, the red rose really pops!
    Good luck to the fishermen!

    Reply
  7. What a clever collage- I love the red rose stamp- very lovely!

    Reply
  8. Beautiful, great background

    Reply
  9. Fantastic and beautiful artwork !

    Reply
  10. I love this, Rosie!! Especially your ant! And I have a suggestion: Why don’t you take a pen, some rubber and a carving tool along with you and turn your ant into a stamp? That ant is too great to be seen only once! XOXO

    Reply
  11. This is so beautiful. Well done.

    Reply
  12. I’m a bit late but this just caught my eye. Love everything about it…..especially the ant. Well done!!
    Linda x

    Reply

Your views are very welcome, so please feel free to share! xo

