Hats off to Budgie!

The Three Muses: Ann’s turn this week to provide the theme and corresponding fab digital eyecandy! She chose “Hats“, cleverly using the quote: ‘If you want to get ahead, get a hat!’… Nice!!

I have a friend whose nickname is Budgie. I have a stamp of a budgie in a top hat, tails and pantaloons… perfect! Both the Budgie-boy and the skelly are from Third Coast RS; the postmark on the flower is too… The background is the “B” page from an old address book and the barbed wire stamp is by Home Impressions on the Gothic Plate.

budgie

The whole thing is mounted on a photo frame card insert, purchased from the Scrapstore. The German Scrap wings (Paper Artsy) are ‘spares’ for the boy!! 😉

Next Post
Leave a comment

13 Comments

  1. Love your budgie in the hat – wonderful piece!

    Reply
  2. Well, if this isn’t the cutest danged budgie! (I have to admit I didn’t know what a budgie was until Ozstuff explained it to me a couple of years ago. Here we call them parakeets). But, I digress…this is a unique and clever entry. I love it!

    Reply
  3. Wow Rosie.
    What a magnificent piece of Artwork !
    But what a “Budgie” is ???
    Even my translator didn’t know ! :-))

    Reply
  4. I’m sorry…
    I see know that i have by accident posted my website name. ( but please feel free to take a look over there 🙂
    This is my blog…http://freubel-art.blogspot.com/

    Reply
  5. So a budgie is a parakeet? He’s very dapper in his top and tails!

    Reply
  6. Rosie, what a fabulous piece. Love the budgie. I knew it was a parakeet but had forgotten that. Your barbed wire stamp is wonderful.
    Faye

    Reply
  7. You beat me to it, Faye! I was just thinking about Rosie’s fab barbed wire stamp, looking at this piece! It really does look excellent here! I love the budgie! Bev, I just learned the “b” word a couple of months ago when someone commented on a parakeet in one of my pieces! Rosie, he looks so dapper in his top hat and tails!! Elegant gentlemen’s colors too, the tan and hunter’s green! I’ll shut-up now, but had to let you know how great this is!!! I love it!! XOXO

    Reply
  8. Sandy

     /  August 13, 2009

    OMG I love it.
    This is truly lovely.
    Fantastic work.

    Reply
  9. Beautiful work! great image!!

    Reply
  10. Great site, I now have you bookmarked to come back again.

    Reply
  11. taluula

     /  August 13, 2009

    Ah Rosie I think you and I both know there is a difference between a parakeet and a budgie, but hey who cares. I know what you mean. Great and witty piece of artwork my friend.

    Reply
  12. Love your budgie in the hat – wonderful piece!; Love your budgie in the hat – wonderful piece!;;

    Reply
  13. Great ‘Budgie’ Art!! I love all the different elements – there’s so much going on.
    Ali xx

    Reply

Your views are very welcome, so please feel free to share! xo

