Indeed I am Moonstruck!

In answer to the challenge this week from The Three Muses: I have always had a strange fascination with the Moon – La Luna Divina… and I am a Pagan, a practising witch, a healer and a teacher in my chosen field. I shouldn’t say chosen really, because what I do and teach within the boundaries of my spiritual life, is not what I’d have chosen, rather It chose Me!

I am a Piscean too, so a fish swimming with and against, the tide. What/who controls the tides? The Moon… While the Moon is waxing, or growing to reach fullness, I am at my most energetic and productive. When she is waning, past her fullness, I tend to old or unfinished business, complete projects and make notes.

Any new undertakings are always started during the waxing fortnight and anything to be discarded, released and let go, comes to pass during the dark fortnight. I identify with the Moon Goddess Diana – the Huntress, also known as Artemis, Cerridwen, Freya, Hecate, Selene and of course Isis – Triple goddess – Maiden, Mother and Crone.

Anyway, before I reveal too much and bore you all, here’s a double spread from my altered book.

 luna1-done

luna2-done

All the stamped images are by Marina of Cherry Pie Artstamps.

Leave a comment

19 Comments

  1. It wasn’t boring at all but very interesting to read Rosie !!
    I find it always intriguing to read the thoughts behind a entry !
    Thank you for that!
    And about your journal pages…as always when i isit you, my mouth hangs wide open !
    Cherish your talent !

    Reply
  2. Your journal pages are amazing and beautiful, Rosie! I love the colors! We must be on the same wavelength again. Usually we are both highly colorful, but this week we both chose to use these colors, and I LOVE the backgrounds you’ve done here!! Gorgeous! XOXO

    Reply
  3. Has a real magical quality about it. Lovely

    Reply
  4. I am convinced you posed for the La Luna Divine stamp! These pages are intriguing, as is the accompanying journaling, Rosie. Thanks for sharing a bit of yourself along with sharing your talent!

    Reply
  5. What mystical pages, Rosie, your book must become a family heirloom when completed, very interesting read, too!

    Reply
  6. What a lovely spread!! Gorgeous stamps!!!

    Linda

    Reply
  7. taluula

     /  September 9, 2009

    Your journal pages are mystical and wonderful and beautiful to peruse Rosie. Bravo.

    Reply
  8. Fabulous and mystical pages, Rosie!

    Reply
  9. Beautiful journal pages! And your post was NOT boring at all! Hugs, Terri

    Reply
  10. Great work again, Rosie! Fantastic stamps.

    Reply
  11. La Luna Rosie- you divine goddess, love this as I do all of your work. Thank you for sharing!

    Reply
  12. Fantastic journal pages Rosie! I too am drawn to the power of the moon and its natural sway in our lives. Its pulse is a driving force in creativity as splendidly expressed in your wonderful art work here!

    Reply
  13. beautiful piece, I always love your work.

    Reply
  14. WOW Rosie, all around wonderful!!!! I feel the glow of the moon now too 🙂

    Reply
  15. Excellent journalling, Rosie. I wish I had the patience to journal by hand as you have done here.

    Beautiful and mysterious.

    Juli/Artist in Residence

    Reply
  16. What an amazing, thoughtful piece! I enjoyed your written piece immensely and I love your journal pages which are so thoughtful and artistic. Great work, Rosie!

    Reply
  17. These are beautiful!

    Reply
  18. Very beautiful journal pages!

    Reply
  19. fabulous piece Rosie – and you’ve used my favourite CP images.

    Reply

Your views are very welcome, so please feel free to share! xo

