Where do I start?

I have so much to share… Okay, so it’s been a phenomenally busy week – you can tell because I haven’t blogged since Wednesday! I felt a great deal of pressure earlier this week because I’ve taken the huge step of opening my own “Studio” on ArtFire.com… yep, I have art for sale! If there’s anything I’ve created over the last 12-18 months that you really craved, admired, envied, desperately wanted, now’s the time to go looking to see if it’s there!!

There’s a ton of information to absorb, great networking stuff, promotional tools, etc. I’ve been tweeting with John Jacobs (himself!) because the podcast I wanted to listen to on Handmade wouldn’t play and he was concerned enough to get into a dialogue with me – cool! These people are Real… and want us to succeed, so that’s a bonus.

I have been working on many different projects aswell, for Ten Two Studios and Home Impressions; not forgetting art for the Seventh Wave Gallery in Bude! And then of course, there’s the Supernova class – I am behind, but unconcerned because time is not an issue, it’s more about learning and enjoying the process with Julie – and we do, I assure you.

I also met an extremely knowledgeable and talented mixed media artist on Thursday (thanks to DH who is good pals with her famous DH, Peter Pracownik), who encouraged me and gave me some excellent advice! Actually, she loved my handmade journals and would’ve bought one had they been bigger… (made a note of that!!)

Then, I was checking my blog comments and found a super surprise in my spam box from “The Daily Reviewer”, telling me that my readers had voted me into the Top 100 Recycling Blogs! Thank you so much… – see the badge on my sidebar! How cool is that? 🙂

Yesterday I learnt that I need a better soldering iron to make microscope slide soldered pendants… yes, I did battle with solder and sluggish beast – took me an hour to get one completed and people, it shouldn’t be so hard! Lisa V. had written wonderful, straightforward instructions in an edition of the Monthly Muse and I had been dying to try these out for ages… So, I’m hooked and now need to get a better, more powerful heat tool. 😉

If you’ve made it to this point in the post without oxygen or a refill for your coffee, I salute you! I’ve made a fun postcard – using seasonal stamps from Third Coast RS and some nifty tricks from the Supernova class, for this week’s Sunday Postcard Art challenge – “stripey legs”!!

ride-it-spa

So, we’re all caught up now, aren’t we? I do promise to be a better blogger in the coming weeks, but if you can’t wait to see what’s going on in my life, you can always catch me on my Facebook page…(see the badge in my sidebar); you can befriend me there, or I’ll be setting up a Fan Page soon, for people who are more interested in what I make for sale, discussing what they’d like to see me create, etc. etc.

Have a super Sunday people!!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

18 Comments

  1. perfect sentiment for your piece!

    Reply
  2. Great postcard love the title!
    And congrats on all that’s been happening with you 🙂
    Sian
    X

    Reply
  3. Rosie your postcard is stunning, love the colors and the sun is so fun.

    Reply
  4. Love your postcard but I’m still without oxygen, Rosie!

    Reply
  5. Wow! Most witches I know are ugly and scary. This one is a very glamorous bombshell! Fantastic, Rosie.

    Reply
  6. Absolutely great!

    Reply
  7. Fantastic postcard!!!

    Reply
  8. Hey, girlfriend…you sure have been busy…what wonderful news…read all about it and congrats to you! Well done! Wishing you luck with your new sales venture. I didn’t notice you had not been chatting it up much because I have been so busy doing the same thing. Just finished up that digital art program that took me all summer…145 lessons….very technical and I have learned so much from it. But, very time consuming and stressful at times.
    Oh, guess I should let you know how lovely your postcard is! lol…got carried away here. Hugs, Gayle.

    Reply
  9. Kinda sexy stripey legs here! Wonderful creative postcard Rosie!

    Reply
  10. Terrific postcard, beautifully created!

    Reply
  11. Love your cool and fun postcard!!

    Linda

    Reply
  12. Great postcard!

    Reply
  13. Hella

     /  September 27, 2009

    Great Card!

    Reply
  14. Love the expression! This is witch is out for fun. Cheers!

    Reply
  15. Great Card!!

    Reply
  16. Good on you, Rosie, good luck in your new venture you deserve it!
    Not forgetting this week’s card – another example of your brilliance!

    Reply
  17. Great postcard, Rosie. I love the quote..and give you fair warning I’ll probably steal it….if the broom fits, that is! Congrats on all the other good news. With your talent and enthusiasm, I just know all will go well…and rightly so. You go, girl!!

    Reply
  18. LOVE THIS!!! =)

    Reply

Your views are very welcome, so please feel free to share! xo

