Rosetti vs. RoZetti

I’ve been a bit naughty and taken liberties with a beautiful microscope slide image (from Ten Two Studios) this evening – all in the name of altered art, The Three Muses (Zetti theme!) and my compulsion to make soldered slide pendants. Got to master the art of soldering, as my new, more powerful, tool arrived today while I was out at work!

Here’s the result:

Zetti-slide

I don’t think she’s totally enamoured of her makeover… maybe she’ll be happier with a bit of bling (aka solder) round her and some nifty charms? By way of a very tongue-in-cheek apology, this is what happened to the back:

Zetti-slide2

Both these images are from the Black and white Rounds sheet at Ten Two Studios. I’ve been having fun with bottle caps and Dia de los Muertos (Day of the Dead) images for the past couple of days. The project is drying under a couple of heavy tomes upstairs and should be complete by tomorrow evening.

I’ve also been playing/working on a couple of image transfers on a layer love canvas I painted earlier this year. That needs quite a bit more work though, before it can even be seen!! I’m so tired this evening after a day on my feet but at least the dreaded cold seems to have faded into the background for now!

Looking forward to spending what might be the last market day of the year, at Tintagel tomorrow, in somewhat depleted, but great company!!

Toodles! 😉

Previous Post
Leave a comment

11 Comments

  1. Kudos to you and your mighty soldering iron! This is zettilicious, Rosie. I’m so glad Marie’s challenge rang your bell! Thanks for playing along.

    Reply
  2. Wonderful work Rosie- unique and beautiful Zetti!

    Reply
  3. Oh my goodness, your Rozetti looks very sultry and very pleased with her new look. This is amazing, Rosie, a real work of art. Added to that, I am totally in awe of someone who feels comfortable with a soldering iron!! Fantastic.

    Reply
  4. your two pieces are stunning!

    Reply
  5. Sandy

     /  October 1, 2009

    Yeah Rosie these rock.
    Fantastic design and work. Love them.

    Reply
  6. taluula

     /  October 1, 2009

    Oh wow Miss Rosie, you are a wonder with a soldering iron, both pieces are scrumdidlyumptious and very very Zetti. Kudos to you.

    Reply
  7. Wow, what a brilliant piece!! love it!!

    Linda

    Reply
  8. Both pieces are so fantastic, Rosie. Great artwork!

    Reply
  9. These are wonderful!!! Clever you!! I wish you were here to help me learn to solder! I’m hopeless at it!! LOVE RoZetti’s makeover!! I think you’ve improved her with her new identity!!

    Reply
  10. luv your interpretation
    ciao
    joan in italy

    Reply
  11. Great job!

    Reply

Your views are very welcome, so please feel free to share! xo

