Unlimited Inspiration

Blogging and joining arty communities has provided me with unlimited inspiration since 2006. I have ‘met’ so many amazing people, artists, crafters, bloggers, photographers, experts in many fields that it’s mind-boggling. These days, it really doesn’t matter where in the world you live – you have access to anywhere.

With that in mind and that it’s Sunday, I have created a postcard for the open theme at Sunday Postcard Art and Wednesday Stamper. It seems I am not alone by any means, as there are many entries to be found. I also created a watercolour abstract landscape which my DD thought was so good, Mum couldn’t have done it!!!

The image is from Ten Two Studios and I have taken a few liberties with it! I tore the top and bottom off – “Muse” and “Unlimited Inspiration” to position them elsewhere. I have used pens to doodle liberally, parts of a Stampington Stamp, and an altered NG magazine page for my background.

It looks – to me, anyway – as restless as I was feeling when I sat down to start it. That may have been because I was waiting for the background watercolour wash to dry… Here’s that landscape I mentioned:

I added it to my work on Red Bubble where it’s available as a card or print.

I am also destashing at the moment, so have listed some of the items I no longer need or use on a new site – Heavenly Auctions – cheaper than Ebay and far friendlier!

Next Post
Leave a comment

11 Comments

  1. Sandy

     /  December 27, 2009

    Oh Rosie your work rock.
    These are incredible. Brilliant work.

    Reply
  2. fantastic pieces – congrats to your dd!!

    Reply
  3. Great art. Is it just me, or is your work growing by leaps and bounds?! The landscape looks as if it should be hanging in a gallery!

    Reply
    • Dunno Bev… I’m having a lot of fun with it though!! And thank you for such a lovely compliment! xo

      Reply
  4. gorgeous card

    Reply
  5. You’re an great artist, Rosie! I adore this piece.

    Reply
  6. Wow Rosie, these are both so gorgeous, and each one so unique! I love the postcard – so much going on, and yet it all just works together beautifully. The landscape is also lovely – so colourful and “free”.

    The comment from your DD strikes a chord with me – I hope to get that compliment from my son one day! 🙂

    Cindy 🙂

    Reply
  7. Both are absolutely gorgeous!!! WOW. Wishubg you a happy, healthy and creative newyear dear Rosie.

    Reply
  8. Fantastic quality stuff ! Love them !

    Reply
  9. Brilliant creations dear Rosie!
    Hope you and yours had a lovely Christmas!
    Sending every good and special wish for a very Happy and Healthy New Year!
    oxo

    Reply

Your views are very welcome, so please feel free to share! xo

