Cookies!

I’m taking part in the February Swap ‘Til You Drop ATC challenge whereby we have to make a doodled background and then create 5 ATCs from that! These are’cookie’ backgrounds, but if you click HERE, you’ll get a better idea of exactly what I’m talking about!

Here’s my doodled background (and yes, it really is that bright!):

Deeply doodle-icious background!!

Then I cut it up to make these ATCs:

"single on a stem-"

"more precious than a wet rose"

"Stunted, with small leaf"

"Give me your poppies"

And lastly,

"-And this alone awaits you"

I took my snowdrops from an old textured greeting card, the little statue also, (isn’t he adorable?) and the poetry is from a book of English Verse which I found in the Freebie bin outside a charity shop! The flowery one is by W.H.Auden himself!

This was challenging, even for someone who enjoys a bit of doodling. To doodle an entire sheet of A4 cardstock is no mean feat! I started out by using a piece of sequin waste and some leftover paint to put down some shape and texture. Then I used Neocolour II water-soluble crayons to draw shapes and add colour to the gaps. I then blended them with a waterbrush and finished off with black and white Sharpie Poster Paint Pens. It took me all evening… well, a good couple of hours anyway!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. Oh my giddy aunt, stunning, wow, love em!

    thanks for joining us.

    did a catch up too and I am loving all this fab eye candy

    chriss x

    Reply
  2. I love the paper Rosie, but I love the ATCs made from the paper even more! The snowdrops are beautiful, and you’re right, the little guy is adorable!! XOXO

    Reply
  3. i TOO AM SOOOO GLAD YOU ARE BACK INTO atc’S IT WOULD BE A WASTE IF YOU WERE NOT.

    HAVE A GREAT DAY

    CHRISS X

    Reply
  4. Love your style, it has a contemporary touch! Beautiful!

    Reply
  5. Great art…doodled crazy 🙂
    I’m still in the middle of colouring mine!!!
    xoxo

    Reply

Your views are very welcome, so please feel free to share! xo

