Alice and the Tweedles…

I’ve been spending quite a bit of time at the PC this week – updating a client’s site amongst other things, and am still dealing with gallery submissions and making sure I have lots of photos of pieces I submit, in case they fly off the shelf!!

Anyhow, I love Alice in Wonderland: Wednesday Stamper’s challenge this week – It’s a tale that has fascinated me since I was little – weird and whimsical, dark and brooding, full of very English eccentric characters and attitudes… Although I have shown this giant altered jigsaw piece before, this is what it looks like mounted and ready to hang:

Alice & the Tweedles!

Neat, huh? The stamp (for Wednesday Stamper), is one of my handcarved border stamps and the image is by Ten Two Studios, hand tinted by me!

In the meantime, I also had to write my own short bio for a new Reels on Wheels site – “Behind The Scenes”. To be honest, it’s a brilliant site, with lots of photos that have never made it onto the blog(s), or other sites and you can read all about the Committee members and Patrons, who help make ROW what it is. For the curious, if you click on Committee, you’ll see me there and you can have a giggle at ‘fishing pics’ of yours truly!

Note: If you’d like to see more of my gallery work, just click on my Flickr link in the sidebar!

Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. Absolutely gorgeous!

    Reply
  2. Wonderful Alice puzzle piece Rosie!!!
    Your stamp is just perfect too!
    oxo

    Reply
  1. Alice in Wonderland Sampler « Wednesday Stamper / Mittwochstempler

Your views are very welcome, so please feel free to share! xo

