Possibly masculine, definitely male!

Theme Thursday’s challenge this week is masculine, so here’s an ATC created with scraps from my desktop and an old image from Ten Two Studios.

Feeling a little flighty!

I have been busily altering game pieces and collaging bricks and blocks for a series of pendants/necklaces to take with me to Tintagel Market, which starts up soon – on Thursday, April 1st actually. I go every week with Nick (DH), who promotes Reels on Wheels on a stall there, so this year, I decided I might as well take along some of my arty-crafty ‘wearables’ and sell them along side his fishing stuff. The hard part is the heavy marketstall – setting up and dismantling, loading and unloading every time. I’m really gonna hate that, especially as I have recently hurt my right shoulder – such a pain, being right-handed too! Still, I have been to see my doctor, got myself some exercises to do to untrap the nerve and some painkillers for when I need ’em!

It’ll be great to see all the regulars again and the locals from Tintagel. Last time we were there was in November, so I think it’ll be fun catching up with all the news and ‘gossip’!

Leave a comment

11 Comments

  1. Sandy

     /  March 18, 2010

    Oh wow stunning creation Rosie.
    Brilliant work.

    Reply
  2. fantastic!!!!

    Reply
  3. A wonderful and handsome creation Rosie! I like the use of stitchery you are using lately- it is becoming a trademark of yours!

    Reply
  4. great atc!

    Reply
  5. Great ATC – I wish I could sew like that.

    Reply
  6. Very cool! The graphics are fantastic!

    Reply
  7. Wonderful combination of elements. Very cool piece.

    Reply
  8. Absolutely gorgeous

    Reply
  9. barnie

     /  March 19, 2010

    Fantastic collage.

    Reply
  10. Gorgeous stitched collage, Rosie…beautifully created.

    Reply
  11. *LOVE* this, Rosie!! The stitched on feather is an inspired touch, and I love that stamp!! Beautifully put together as always!! XOXO

    Reply

Your views are very welcome, so please feel free to share! xo

