Vintage ATCs swap ’til you drop!

It’s that time of the month again – time to send of  my ATCs for the swap shop! It’s my dear blogging buddy Patty’s turn to play Guest Designer/Host this month over at The Artist Trading Club… and she has created some beautiful vintage ATCs for us  as examples.

Here are mine:

... feeling a little ruffled!

Band of Brothers

Lacy Lady

... feeling a little blue!

Home Comfort?!

 The latter 3 ATCs are all encased in tuquoise net, barely visible, but quite fun to touch! I am still making ATCs in a very mixed media style with lots of stitching and couching. The net was fun to do and I also used pieces of lace cut from a wider section. The first 3 ATCs have felt and fabric scraps on them, with a little fabric ruffle along the bottom of the first.

All the ATCs have the same background – a sheet of vintage adverts which I distressed with frayed burlap distress ink. All the images are from Lisa Vollrath’s special 4th Anniversary sheet from last summer. Now I just have to choose which 4 I am sending off!!

I’m working tomorrow and then off to Somerset for the day with DH on Saturday, where he’s fishing his first important match of the season. I do wish we didn’t have to get up at 4am though (lol!)…

Next Post
Leave a comment

13 Comments

  1. Oh just send them all and i will keep them for myself…lol
    brilliant and i have some of those with net sewn over it looks brilliant in real life as i know yours will too.

    everones all so different which is brilliant.
    thank you for joining in again.

    Dont envy you going fishing at 5am.

    chriss x

    Reply
  2. Your energy inspires me, Rosie! Not one, but six! All beautiful, but the first two with the vibrant orange are my favorites!! XOXO

    Reply
  3. electra

     /  April 9, 2010

    These are awesome! I love the textures and the stiching! I hope I get one of yours in the swap!

    Reply
  4. These fabric ATC`s are simply stunning, dear Rosie! I do hope I get one, fingers crossed…….:-)

    Reply
  5. O………M………G……., these are gorgeous Rosie! I love that the blue feather got in on the act. I adore them all, fantastic!

    Jo
    x
    ps We had a holiday in a houseboat in Holsworthy last year – beautiful but rained just about all the time! We loved Bude!

    Reply
  6. They all are fabulous!!!

    Reply
  7. Oh my dear Rosie! Each of your ATCs is really fabulous. Love what you’re doing with your sewing machine and more!
    Hope I am one of the lucky receivers!
    Wishing you and yours a very Happy Spring Weekend!
    oxo

    Reply
  8. Rosie…love these ATCs…if I had to pick a favorite, I think it would be the first one.
    Cheers,
    Mary

    Reply
  9. They are gorgeous!

    Reply
  10. Beautiful atcs , I like the band of brothers , I have an image very similar of my grandmothers brothers , that pose must have been a popular one , sitting like that.
    I love the way you have sewn them , I cant sew to save my life hehehe, you have made these look lovely, Thanks for sharing

    Reply
  11. Rosie your atc’s are all amazingly beautiful!! All so unique and totally vintage… need to get on with mine…ooooer the month is running out quickly 😀
    hugs
    Chris xx

    Reply
  12. Oh ! your creations are stunning !

    Reply
  13. Rosie, these are wonderful ATCs! I love all the stitching and especially the unexpected turquoise netting! Would love to touch and see these up close!

    Reply

Your views are very welcome, so please feel free to share! xo

