Old postage stamps!

I finally made time for a little arty sewing this evening to collage a couple of ATCs with paper and textile, etc. I used a piece of lightweight linen card as a base and stitched a piece of felt to one side and a scrap of fancy fabric to the other. I joined both with a zigzag line and then started adding scraps of paper and fabrics to it, randomly, keeping the fact that I had to cut each side to the size of an ATC eventually…

The theme this week at Fun With ATCs is “Postage stamps”…

The Albert Memorial

A threepenny stamp...

I have Saturday and Bank Holiday Monday off and there’s plenty to do on both days, but at least I’m not working!!!! 😉

Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. These are lovely Rosie – I love the stitiching.I particularly like the colouring of the second ATC. Enjoy the BH weekend!

    Reply
  2. Nice ATC’s.
    I like the stiching on your cards.

    Reply
  3. what an exceptional and brilliant playing with postage stamps!!! simply STUNNING and GORGEOUS!!!

    Reply
  4. oh wow… those are fantastic!

    Reply
  5. Wow, your ATCs are really stunning!! May I borrow your idea with stitching stamps and scraps to the atc?
    Thank you very much for taking part in our challenge at Fun with ATCs!!
    Hugs, Caro

    Reply
  6. rumpelwibschstilzchen

     /  June 5, 2010

    these are just awesome, I really like them all!
    thanks for taking part at Fun with ATCs!

    *hugs*

    Reply

Your views are very welcome, so please feel free to share! xo

