Something blue and ravens…

I created a couple of ATCs earlier this afternoon with the above themes in mind. I was altering a summer smock top, also blue, and decided to “make hay while the sun shines”… Mixed Media Monday’s  Diane has finished the wedding sayings with “Something blue…” and TMTA have chosen “the Raven” for their ATC subject this week, so  here they are:

Leo's "blue" ladies

On a handpainted blue-toned background, stamped onto thick clear plastic, stitched onto the card and trimmed.

The singing raven...

Scraps stitched onto the same background as before and the raven stamped onto recycled sheet music paper.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

14 Comments

  1. Both are truly lovely!

    Reply
  2. Gorgeous, Rosie! I love Leo’s Ladies! Especially the combination of the fibers, tulle and pearls! Wonderful!! XOXO

    Reply
  3. I love the stitching textures you put in your work – the Raven is particularly effective – you can imagine it collecting scraps to make nest…

    Reply
  4. I always seem to be applauding your stitch-witchery, Rosie. Now you’ve done it again! APPLAUSE

    Reply
  5. So many beautiful blues used in these awesome pieces Rosie!

    Reply
  6. You do wonderful work with bits and scraps of paper and fabric, Rosie. These are beautiful work.

    Reply
  7. wow, I look over some of your stuff and I have to say you’re very creative. I love it. To me its nothing I have see.

    Reply
  8. To think these are just your scraps! I really like both of these. I think the raven is really striking!

    Reply
  9. Excellent ATC, looks terrific!

    Reply
  10. Wow…love both of these atcs…I like how you added some fibers for texture!

    Reply
  11. Rosie, you never stop amazing me 🙂 Both are simply stunning!!!

    Reply
  12. mixedmediamonday

     /  July 16, 2010

    Rosie, they are both amazing! Diane

    Reply
  13. Hi Rose – just discovered you. Love the way you combine paper and stitch – I love to do that too. Inspired to go away and create postcards now 🙂

    Reply
  14. I am such a fan of blues, Love these cards!
    Oh and I adore the TAP, it is amazing how quickly you get a perfect transfer … every time! I can’t get enough of it!
    Happy rest of the art week dear Rosie!
    oxo

    Reply

Your views are very welcome, so please feel free to share! xo

