Art, Heart & Healing

What a revelation this workshop has become – to me and to so many of us. When I signed up for the FREE 4-week art healing workshop with Tam, I had no idea how much I could/would learn…

Here’s my first therapeautic spread, in two pages of a spiral-bound journal I have “appropriated” from DD!

Having a restless soul...

I do have a restless soul, I am forever experimenting with new techniques, changing my mind… ah well, at least I can forgive myself for that now!

... and a curious mind"

I was so impressed by Hermine’s faces this week, that I knew I had to watch my videos and learn to do this. I’ve never actually painted a portrait before, but I am going to watch the video again, and read the notes again, before I do my next one! 🙂

Previous Post
Leave a comment

8 Comments

  1. WOW Rosie, this turned out great, love the colours you have used, gorgeous face! love it.

    Reply
  2. K Hutchinson

     /  October 23, 2010

    Rosie you totally ROCKED this! Awesome face! I am having a blast in Tam’s class too! SMILE!

    Reply
  3. Never painted a portrait before?? Well, methinks you must do more my friend, for you have a natural grasp.

    Reply
  4. Just lovely – I especially love the warm gold tonings, and that face – wow 🙂

    Reply
  5. Yes, it has been for me as well, who’d guess.
    Your spread turned up great!
    Bye, Kitty

    Reply
  6. Fabulous portrait. Enjoy your class and thanks for stopping by my blog.

    Reply
  7. I am having such fun with this course too – it is so theraputic

    Wish there were enough hours in the day to do more!

    Reply
  8. I would have guessed that you did portraits all the time, Rosie. This is gorgeous and so is the facing page.

    Reply

Your views are very welcome, so please feel free to share! xo

