Exciting news!!

Well I finally finished the basic website last night… I am so excited!! Welcome to my professional home on the ‘net – “Altered Art & Stuff by Rosie Rowe”, built by me with the help of my DH, who does it for a living! 😉

"Altered Art & Stuff by Rosie Rowe"

I love my artblog, where I show projects I’m working on, take part in challenges, etc., but I wouldn’t sell my art on here. I’ve used Artfire.com before but found it too huge and too filled with craftspeople who make jewellery, not a bad thing, but it’s difficult to be seen when you are so very outnumbered. And, more importantly, if you are not selling, it becomes expensive.

So, I have wanted my own personal website presence where I can show my art more permanently and keep things simple when I wish to sell.  Original artwork is expensive and I think it’s very hard to price your work realistically in a huge global market, so I decided that I wanted my own place to sell artwork that I have created, in an affordable format.

Some time ago, I received a beautiful postcard from Michelle Ward – who will always be one of my Art Heroes – and I remember thinking, ‘I’d love to have my artwork on a postcard and send it off to friends, etc.’ Well, now I can! I am lucky enough to have met a super guy who can print high quality digital prints, posters, postcards for me (and anyone else who’d like them, come to that!)

I managed to get a couple of sample T-shirts made with “be beautiful” on them too – LOVE wearing my own artwork!!!! I shall be sporting one tomorrow when I do my duty at the Holsworthy Family Workshop’s annual Craft & Food Fair – 10am – 3pm at Holsworthy Memorial Hall, Holsworthy, Devon…

Do go and have a browse round my new site – and if you have any comments or suggestions, I’d love to hear them. I intend to post up some hints & tips, tutorials, etc. so that if you’ve ever struggled with a particular technique and you think I make it look easy, then I will share how I do it… or at the very least, point you in the right direction to where I found out myself!

At the moment, I haven’t a “proper shop” online, but if you want to buy anything I am selling, just email me from the site and I’ll send you details. 🙂

Leave a comment

7 Comments

  1. Congratulations Rosie!!! Good for you for following your dreams. Post cards, T-shirts, Web site, it’s fabulous!!!

    Reply
  2. Brilliant Rosie off to look
    xx

    Reply
  3. billiescraftroom

     /  November 13, 2010

    Hi Rosie

    Many many congratulations on your website. Not only is it very professional it works well, so many sites look good but don’t work well. Big thumbs up on acessability too, I am dyslexic and found the dark backgrounds very easy on the eye making it much easier to read that white backgrounds.

    I wish you much sucess with you site, best wishes

    Billie 🙂

    Reply
  4. Wow Rosie – I’ve been so out of the loop lately – what with Jon being made redundant last month and Emma going off to Uni and life just changing that I have not been crafting and keeping up – off to check out your website – you go girl! x

    Reply
    • So sorry to hear about Jon, Fi… Maybe the 2 of you should work together? You’re such a powerhouse, my friend! =) xoxo

      Reply

Your views are very welcome, so please feel free to share! xo

