Guess who’s on her wishlist?!

Wishlist is the theme at SPA today, chosen by the formidable Fatma… Here’s my entry postcard!

"Ho ho ho!"

Those great fun images are from the Silly Santas collage sheets by Lisa Vollrath at Ten Two Studios. They’re fab and I have lots of “Bah Humbug!”-style fun with these images, as you can see. All the stamps are from Ria’s Christmas Sheet, handpainted holly berries by moi! 😉

I’m painting a mixed media background on an 18″ x 14″ canvas for my “Angel” from Tam’s online course. Her new “Magickal, Mythical Makings” class has opened now for registration, is that’s your ‘bag’. I’m still going to buy the Fabulous Faces DVD so I can draw and shade better and bigger faces… although they might be “slightly monstrous” or somply “dark”! The experimenting will be fun!

I also have a 3D altered collage on wood in progress… a row of houses, waiting for more ‘stuff’. This one will be fun to complete so I am taking my time.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

7 Comments

  1. This is wonderful, Rosie – I’m still smiling! Great background.

    Reply
  2. Love your humour, Rosie! Fabulous, would make a brilliant Christmas card!

    Reply
  3. This is absolutely fabulous, Rosie!! Stunning with some humor thrown in! Bravo!

    Reply
  4. This is great List! so playful. I need to start joining the SPA challenges again.

    Reply
  5. This is gorgeous Rosie! Great artwork!

    Reply

Your views are very welcome, so please feel free to share! xo

