My denim box of tricks!

With a little help from Jane LaFazio, I was able to create this lovely, functional denim-box from hand-dyed fabrics and scrap denim. Jane has some really cool Tiny Tutorials on her blog and this is one I had wanted to try for ages. If I had followed the instructions precisely, it might have been easier, but I was upstairs with the materials and my PC was downstairs. (Jane was probably in her studio!)

So, have you spied a couple of my quilted inchies? And the TAP image of Carprice? And the penholder slots are neat, aren’t they? I did use pelmet vilene for the stiffening, but I think next time, I’d probably use a double thickness for greater stability. However, it was a fun project and who’s to say I won’t make another (following the tute more precisely…?!) 😉

Previous Post
Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. Pat

     /  May 21, 2011

    box of frogs likes your box of denim xxx

    Reply
  2. Wow Rosie, what a cute box!!!

    Reply
  3. What a great box, and the penholder slots are totally neat! This is the kind of project that makes me want to figure out how the heck to use the sewing machine 🙂

    Reply
  4. Awesome!!! Now I have to look more closely at Jane’s blog. Thanks for sharing.

    Reply
  1. Blue is the colour… « Altered Art & Stuff…

Your views are very welcome, so please feel free to share! xo

