And in the beginning there was Baby!

For fun, another image transfer – I fell in love with the cute baby face and transferred it to my Khadi journal, over the top of some watercolour splash-work, which might have otherwise ended up as flowers. Slightly enhanced with watercolour paint around the image and a little fun with the azalea brush on Photoshop, the journalling reads:

“And in the beginning there was Baby! Innocent. Beauty spot or Birthmark? Cherub’s smile… xo ♥”

I realise Baby looks a bit tatty and grubby, but I really like the flowery headband and the imperfect transfer effect!! Liberating is imperfection!! 😉

For the Three Muses – Words – this week!

Next Post
Leave a comment

10 Comments

  1. I wondered what you had been up to, Rosie, what fun learning new techniques and enhancing your skills! This is a beauty, love the effects on such a sweet face!

    Reply
  2. Oh this is just lovely, Rosie! And, yes, imperfection is liberating!

    Reply
  3. this turned out FANTASTIC!!

    Reply
  4. Wow, that’s wonderful.

    Reply
  5. Fantastic colors that just light up this little face- so beautifully done Rosie!

    Reply
  6. Kaylene

     /  September 7, 2011

    wonderful mixture in your image, but very appealing.

    Reply
  7. What a sweet face! I love the headband also, and I find this piece entirely beautiful and charming, not tatty or grubby at all! Gorgeous background, too!

    Reply
  8. Taluula

     /  September 8, 2011

    Tatty, grubby ….. nah, it’s perfect, especially the imperfections of transfer. I’m loving your latest endeavours with transfers and digi, Miss Rosie. I so wish we lived nearer together, you could teach me so much. Kudos for this gorgeous piece.

    Reply
  9. Hi Rosie,

    Thank you very much for your comment on my blog. My blog was totally buried for a long time since I have been occupied with many stuff :O
    Stamps are awesome! The baby looks perfectly mixed with stamps. I love those messy effects and I love your other journal pages as well 🙂

    Love,
    Shwe

    Reply

Your views are very welcome, so please feel free to share! xo

