Mooha…

This is a photo of a friend’s dog who roams the countryside all over the complex where we have fished in the past. She doesn’t normally have much to do with me but I guess back in January this year, we were both so cold, and there was so little happening, she decided to sit on my lap for a while… I give you Mooha:

Thanks to Kim Klassen’s mini e-course, I learnt how to convert photos to black and white, with some soft vintage tints about them…

For Take a Word – “black & white” – this week. See all the contributors HERE.  ♥

Previous Post
Leave a comment

13 Comments

  1. What a gorgeous photo! I love the effects! Funny how we keep virtually bumping into each other! I have not taken Kim K- mini e-course but I think it looks fun! Great job, Rosie!

    Reply
  2. Wonderful artwork….terrific image.

    Reply
  3. What a wonderful photo but she looks awfully big to be a lap dog…great job with thephoto manipulation Rosie!!!

    Reply
  4. Seeing this awesome photo I can’t hardly wait to buy my new SLR camera Rosie.
    Your hard work paid off that’s for sure !!
    The black and white effect is so proffesional done !! Super !!

    Reply
  5. What a lap full! Great shot, Rosie. Very effective in black and white.

    Reply
  6. They say cats are cunning, Rosie but my dog can beat that for ‘closing in’ when he’s cold and not wanting to come near other times, beautiful photo & take on the theme!

    Reply
  7. Lovely photo, Rosie, and the interesting story about Mooha!

    Reply
  8. Lovely picture and beautiful art work.
    Lovely greet
    Marja

    Reply
  9. I love your photo Rosie. Great work! xx

    Reply
  10. Gorgeous photo, and I love what you’ve done with it!

    Reply
  11. I finally found your comment box, Rosie! Love your Mooha 🙂

    Thank you for the well wishes 🙂

    Reply
  12. i see you are a brave student:) love how this turned out!

    Reply
  13. I love the updated look and the new name of your blog! Mooha is wonderful! Beautiful shading on the pic! Love all the wonderful new things you’re doing, Rosie! XOXO

    Reply

Your views are very welcome, so please feel free to share! xo

