Surprising Weds…

Here’s how it started!! Pearl’s blogging pal in Australia mistakenly thought she’d set a challenge and entered a card… so Pearl decided to have a go at setting a weekly challenge herself! Hence Surprising Weds!!

There are 3 choices for you on this first challenge, so it was pretty straightforward to play along… I chose the black, pink & white and made a simple card last night when I took all the collage bits and bobs back upstairs. I had an idea in my head for this card and luckily, it gave me no problems. I was tired and not in the mood to faff about and I’m happy with the result! The flowers were RAKs from Crissi (die-cuts) and Jane (fabric). Thanks, girls!

b-w-pink-card.jpg

I’m thinking this may also fit the bill for Sketch #3 over at My Paper World too… so here you go Nicola! Nicola has a lovely blog and makes super cards – lots of variation and she leaves you lovely comments! 😉

Leave a comment

10 Comments

  1. Hi Rosie !

    Wow I feel like I know you better already ! Thanks much dear for taking part in my first ever card challenge ! & the intro to how my challenge started ! What a thrill !

    I cant help chuckling at your simple card idea ! To me this is a bit more than simple ! Love love the cuttlebug embossing & all the shades of pink used ! THat fabric flower you received as a RAK gives everything a special touch !

    I am probably be putting up a card sample everyday till the end of the challenge inspired by Nicola of My Paper World fame indeed ! Yes love her sketches & how she showers appreaciation for everyone who enters for her sketch challenges ! Very inspiring !

    xo, Pearl

    Reply
  2. Pearl, trust me hunni – this is a VERY simple card for me! LOLOL! I’m always being told that they love what I do for the DT, but it’s such a lot of work…. I say, if you’re having fun, where’s the work? No, there’s a lot of ‘love/passion/soul/heart’ that goes into things for me (normally!!) 😉

    Reply
  3. Une très belle carte…rose et noir c’est très classe !!!

    Reply
  4. O i see Rosie now i have to agree with you fully this is a simple card BY you ! lol ! yes I went over your blog again to look out for more inspiring creations ! Yes it wouldnt be normal if you didnt passionately put your heart & soul into each creation I would imagine !

    xo, Pearl

    Reply
  5. Thanks Pearl – you say the nicest things!! 😉

    Reply
  6. Awwwww! Thanks Rosie, your take on the sketch is just perfect!
    and I just LOVE these bold colours, they look really sriking together!
    Thanks so much for joining in!
    Nicola xx

    Reply
  7. Nicola – you, too, are welcome!! 😀

    Reply
  8. Sian

     /  February 1, 2008

    Love the card Rosie, it’s very dramatic, love the flower.

    Reply
  9. Love your take on the challenge…very pretty card!

    Reply
  10. Lovely card, the flower is gorgeous 🙂

    Reply

Your views are very welcome, so please feel free to share! xo