Fun with ATCs – #2

This is the 2nd ATC challenge at Fun With ATCs… and it’s about using the colours of their blog, purple and brown. I’m quite late entering this one, but I did have some fun with an ATC this evening, so here’s my entry:

"Memory"

Believe it or not, the original background cardstock is brown! That’s before the gesso, ink, paint, stitching, image and netting was added to it, of course! The cord along the bottom is a recycled brown lace and it’s been couched under a small scrap of netting… I do so enjoy stitching on embellishments. Please note that no glue sticks were harmed in the creation of this ATC!! The image is another miniature from my fast-diminishing stock, from Crafty Individuals.

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. This is gorgeous Rosie, really love purple anyway, but you have made it look fabulous xxx

    Reply
  2. Your ATC is really amazing! I can’t believe that you haven’t glued anything! You have my respect!! 🙂
    Thank you very much for taking part in our challenge at Fun with ATCs!
    Hugs, Caro

    Reply
  3. that´s really fantastic.. I love it!
    This sewing and the great composition ist beautiful!
    Masterpiece!

    hugs

    Susi

    Reply
  4. rumpelwibschstilzchen

     /  February 11, 2010

    this is great!
    love all the details you added!

    thanks for joining Fun with ATCs!

    *hugs*

    Reply

Your views are very welcome, so please feel free to share! xo