“Something borrowed…”

Continuing with her wedding saying theme, Diane’s challenge this Monday at MMM is to create using “something borrowed“. I wanted to join in the Swap ’til you drop ATC challenge last month but time got away from me, so I am borrowing the ‘pocket’ that was used for the tiny dresses for my ATC… courtesy of Alice & Camilla’s blog.

"Awesome!"

Here are the separate components…

ATC-sized folded pocket

This was stitched onto vilene and then decorated.

A fishy tag for the pocket...

The threads are what I have been cutting off when finishing seams, etc. Never waste anything!! 😉

I have a stinker of a summer cold, with glands the size of baseballs filling my sore throat and I reckon I caught it from DD… grrrr! Only 3 more weeks of college to go and I deliver my 30 minute Micro-Teach this coming Wednesday (on basic conversational Spanish!), so my stress levels should be drastically reduced by Thursday!!

Have a good week all….  =D

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

12 Comments

  1. Pat

     /  July 4, 2010

    Love the Fishey Tag. The Cottons on the side look like river weeds and gives the fish a feeling of movement. Bless you and I hope your summer cold fades fast. love Pat xxxx

    Reply
  2. Your stitchwitchery continues to amaze me, my friend. This is a great piece!

    Reply
  3. Great idea and beautiful creation, Rosie!

    Reply
  4. Rosie love your pocket ATC and the little tag, both are very beautiful, great work.

    Reply
  5. mixedmediamonday

     /  July 5, 2010

    Rosie, this is truly awesome! Love it and all the different bits that go to make such a wonderful whole! Diane

    Reply
  6. Great piece Rosie – I’m always amazed at how much you don’t throw away and re-use – love the pocket idea x

    Reply
  7. Fab pocket ATC Rosie!

    Reply
  8. Yvonne

     /  July 5, 2010

    These are fabulous, Rosie!

    Reply
  9. This is incredible, Rosie! I love everything about it.

    Reply
  10. Love your pockets and all the wonderful thread! They are AWESOME 🙂

    Reply
  11. Oh Rosie,
    What a clever idea! and a beautiful piece with gorgeous stitchery!
    I hope that you are doing great–I was so happy that you came
    to my new blog “home!”
    Hugs,
    Cindy
    xoxox

    Reply
  12. Awesome indeed 🙂

    Reply

Your views are very welcome, so please feel free to share! xo