Faces… and Case 39

Faces is Sunday Postcard Art’s theme this week and here’s my card:

The sketched faces are my “Nearly Naomi” girl, who then became the carved stamp and the Woodcutter’s Daughter! The stamped image in the background is by Paper Artsy (Minis). The sheet music is piece No. 478…

I watched Case 39 with Rene Zellweger last night. I shouldn’t have – it was horrible, chilling and scary, tense and gave the lads an excuse to make me jump (so much so, that I freaked out and went into the kitchen to make their sandwiches for today’s fishing trip!). Horror films always scare me, always have and I really shouldn’t watch them… but I can’t resist a good horror movie, can you? 😉

Previous Post
Leave a comment

17 Comments

  1. What a SUPER piece, Rosie! And horror films…. oh no, not for me.

    Reply
  2. Audrey

     /  February 20, 2011

    Love your sketched face! Thanks for playing!

    Reply
  3. Oh, wow! I love your postcard, Rosie! Horror fils are just that – horrible! Can’t watch them at all.

    Reply
  4. great playing arroiund the theme!

    Reply
  5. A great postcard, Rosie. I love how you have used parts of her face only, in places.
    I never watch horror movies!!

    Reply
  6. Beautiful card!

    Reply
  7. Yvonne

     /  February 20, 2011

    Fabulous collage, Rosie!

    Reply
  8. taluula

     /  February 20, 2011

    An awesome postcard Rosie.

    Reply
  9. I too have a love/hate relationship with horror movies. Your art however is love/love!!

    Reply
  10. Fantastic again, Rosie. And the colours are my cup of tea 😉

    Reply
  11. What fun you’re having with your sketched faces! Makes me want to resurrect mine. I always enjoy a visit to your blog, Rosie!

    Reply
  12. The fun you had creating this show…great ART! Diann

    Reply
  13. Stunning design, Rosie, love the rich colours!

    Reply
  14. Anne

     /  February 21, 2011

    Gorgeous Postcard

    Reply
  15. It’s wonderful! I love the combination of collage and your drawn face – great composition. And definitely no horror for me, I would never sleep ;)! xo

    Reply
  16. dutchstamptramp

     /  February 23, 2011

    Beautiful postcard!

    Reply

Your views are very welcome, so please feel free to share! xo