Joyfully, I can post!

It’s been ages since I have taken part in regular art blog challenges – all my reasons were self-inflicted so I am happy to be able to just blog and post a photo with no agenda other than following a theme.

For Take a Word this week – “JOY”!

Thanks to Nancy Donaldson for the great texture! These 3 are sitting on top of a DVD unit next to the Christmas tree. Frosty is one of those annoying battery-operated xmas toys that sings the song and I love it!! The other 2 are part of my reindeer collection…

I’ve been writing a lot lately and working more regularly away from home, so I get tired more easily these days. It’s lovely to have a couple of major projects out of the way now, so I feel I shall be able to relax and thoroughly enjoy the Holidays when they arrive. 🙂

Leave a comment

19 Comments

  1. Pam Prosser

     /  December 11, 2011

    Definitely the season for joy, and for you to slow down for a few weeks, keep safe and well, Christmas greetings from sunny Queensland…….
    Pam

    Reply
  2. Lovely trio of Santa’s little helpers, Rosie, great texture find, too!

    Reply
  3. This is so sweet! Well done!

    Reply
  4. That’s so sweet!!

    Reply
  5. A lovely joyful picture Rosie I love your reindeers! xx

    Reply
  6. What a wonderful Christmas Card…fabulous job!!!

    Reply
  7. Kaylene Maalste

     /  December 11, 2011

    I lovely card, cheers

    Reply
  8. oh rosie, that really turned out very joyful!! love your reindeers… and the processing is fabulous!
    wishing you the best christmas season!

    Reply
  9. A wonderful creation, Rosie – looks really joyful.

    Reply
  10. So nice trio!
    Best wishes for holidays!

    Reply
  11. This is so lovely and very sweet.
    Lovely greet
    Marja

    Reply
  12. A lovely piece, such sweet things! My holiday collection of stuffed and singing things is Penguins.

    Reply
  13. Adorable, Rosie!

    Reply
  14. Rosie, your TAW entry is wonderful. We all have those special-to-us things we put out at Christmas. I love the reindeer duo. So glad to see you contributing your beautiful art online again.

    Reply
  15. This is sweet!

    Reply
  16. Taluula

     /  December 13, 2011

    Glad to see you back, Rosie, and loving what you did here too.

    Reply
  17. Love it! Great keepsake!

    Reply

Your views are very welcome, so please feel free to share! xo