12 Days of textures and more…

I seem to have a lot going on this week (again!)… Firstly here’s a photo of our Christmas tree, edited with layers and a new texture called lilly, from the wonderful Kim Klassen. Kim is sharing 12 days of [free] textures from today until Christmas day, lilly being the first!

The font I have used is called Curlz MT and it’s appropriately frivolous for the festive season, I think!

I have here a “free to use” Blog Christmas Card… If you like this digital painting of mine and would like to use it, please click HERE, and download it.

Happy Days!

I created this a while ago, and revisited it today so that I can have it ready for the Three Muses (‘Tis the Season) on Wednesday. You just never know how busy it’s going to get at this time of the year, do you?! I have discreetly embedded my name into the file so if you see someone claiming it as their own, do let me know, won’t you? If you download it for your own personal use, that’s great – you don’t even have to give me credit,  though it’d be nice!! 😉

Leave a comment

19 Comments

  1. Kaylene

     /  December 13, 2011

    Lovely cards.

    Reply
  2. What beautiful tributes to the season. Thanks for sharing them with us at Three Muses!

    Reply
  3. Love the warm glow of your piece, Rosie, perfect for an English Christmas of which I have fond memories! Your ‘Happy Feet’ card is brilliant!
    Season’s Greetings!

    Reply
  4. Beautiful photograph. I love the way it glows – such lovely work! I enjoyed Frank the Fruitcake, too. Nicely presented!

    Reply
  5. What a darling card I love your penguins!!!

    Reply
  6. rian (freubel-art)

     /  December 14, 2011

    I have also a few textures from Kim. Isn’t she generous Rosie ?
    Phantastic how you used it !!!

    Reply
  7. Your card is so cute love the penguins !!

    Reply
  8. I love your texture piece!
    And your card is so joyful!
    Thank you!

    Reply
  9. Gorgeous artwork. Love it. Beautifully created. Merry Christmas.

    Reply
  10. Lovely cards! I love penguins–especially singing penguins!

    Reply
  11. Two very beautiful cards! Lovely work. xx

    Reply
  12. Beautiful cards in two different ways!
    I specially love the second one, cause i love penguins; what a fun idea!
    Happy Xmas time to you & yours.

    Reply
  13. both are so wonderful in their own ways! these penguins are so fun!
    hope i will have time to play with kim´s textures soon…

    Reply
  14. Lovely cards, Rosie! The first one is so warm, and, I just love penguins!

    Reply
  15. Rosie, two wonderful creation, love the penguins 🙂 Wish you happy Adventstage 😉

    Reply
  16. Great cards!

    Reply
  17. Taluula

     /  December 14, 2011

    Rosie, two fabulous creations, but oh my goodness, I’m loving the painted penguins so much. Have the most wonderful Christmas my friend.

    Reply
  18. I love the penguins! :O)

    Reply
  19. These both could be a Christmas cards, very lovely!

    Reply

Your views are very welcome, so please feel free to share! xo