Celebrate Girls!

Well that’s the brief at Theme Thursday this week and it didn’t really hold much appeal for me at first, to be honest. I didn’t really want to use another image of a sweet little girl – I’m not in that kind of mood. However, I remembered my photo stamps – Lucille and Veronica – and thought I could celebrate ‘sexy girls’ or ‘classy girls’ – after all, the challenge didn’t come with an age limit! So here are my celebrations of girls:

Lucy and Ronnie

Fantasy papers by Dovecraft; stamps – probably from Stampsmith.

I’ve used my cuttlebug embossing folder to embellish the gold bits, which are part of a recycled tomato paste tube (you’d never guess, would you?) and some fancy glass beads. I like that they’re the same but different – perverse, like me today!

I made a tray full of paper castings earlier and have left them to dry, even though I can’t resist touching them every time I walk into the kitchen (*grins*), but you don’t get to see them till tomorrow or Saturday… I made a big pot of lentil curry aswell, so if anyone wants the recipe, do say!! It’s very low-fat and high fibre – authentic spices only!

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

10 Comments

  1. Sandy

     /  May 15, 2008

    Wow this is extraordinary. Such beautiful creations.
    Love your art work. Wie immer 😀

    Reply
  2. Wow, Rosie, I would never think about using a red feather for this – but: it´s horny ! Sorry for that, but I cannot find another word for it – ok: perhaps: incredible, unbelievable, unique ! You´re a real artist for me !

    Reply
  3. beautiful Rosie!! love those stamps!! and the feathers and beads give it a special touch!!

    Reply
  4. lovely art!

    Reply
  5. Fantastic artwork Rosie!
    I love your work because it’s always so tactile 😉

    Reply
  6. You are correct, Rosie. It wasn’t specified what kind of girls we could use, so I think whatever you feel like, huh? Well, I think your Lucille and Veronica are wonderful. If you can stand looking at a cute girl, take a peek at my blog . My entry is being held hostage somewhere and not showing up. It may be morning before it’s bailed out. http://hastingshall2.blogspot.com/2008/05/thursday-theme-girls.html

    Reply
  7. This is amazing BEAUTIFUL!
    You never cease to amaze me!

    Reply
  8. Oh I like… its nice to have a chnage from the usual version of cute!

    Reply
  9. bluebird123

     /  May 16, 2008

    I love that you chose other “girls”…I’m a little tired of little too…yes, to your request for inspirational craft blogs…love to share!! Your blog and blog header look really fabulous! Well done!! PS I love that you used a tomato paste tube….wonderful!!

    Reply
  1. Recipe » Celebrate Girls!

Your views are very welcome, so please feel free to share! xo