Give me a sign…

Well I seem to have got my challenges mixed up, but what the heck? It gave me yet another excuse to make wall-candy for my workspace, didn’t it?! I made a plaque (Rosie & Linda’s ‘Signs’ challenge), using some faux washi paper for my background. It had all the colours I was looking for to coordinate with this lovely image from the Orange Things collage sheet. I just fell in love with her!

You won’t be surprised to find more bottlecap embellishments either, will you? I’ve had the vellum saying on my desk for ages, so a little tearing and a judiciously placed brad to hold it onto the stamped flower was all that was required.

abaa-sign

I feel warm and hopeful that Spring is on the way when I look at this, so it’s already serving its purpose!

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

8 Comments

  1. Rosie

     /  January 11, 2009

    I’m delighted that we helped to make you feel “warm and hopeful” because that’s what it’s all about! Love what you’ve done with this and the warm tones you’ve used. Thanks for joining in our challenge!
    Love
    Rosie ABAA

    Reply
  2. Sandy

     /  January 11, 2009

    So wonderful.
    Fantastic summer colors. Love them.

    Reply
  3. Beautiful!
    Peace & Love,
    ~Barb~

    Reply
  4. Wonderful artwork Rosie – very fresh and cheerful.
    May you find your dreams…
    Linda xxx

    Reply
  5. Love your sign Rosie and your words – this site got me creating again – i enjoyed doing the signs.

    Reply
  6. Beautiful..Wonderful spring colours..

    Reply
  7. Oh, this is very good! Lots of naps for dreaming? Woman after me own heart!
    Nancy

    Reply
  8. This is lovely , well done. I always liked this image, I have a reprint of the full size one its lovely. The colours youve used look great , thanks for sharing , Jaqi

    Reply

Your views are very welcome, so please feel free to share! xo