A little Prehistoric Love!

There’s a new ATC Challenge Blog in town – Fun With ATCs! I found out via Chriss Rollins and thought I’d support it. I’m not the most romantic soul, but I do have a lovely stamp that I carved which is very lovey-dovey. If you’ve been here before, you may remember this one – DD drew it for me and I carved the rubber… This is the original ATC, stamped on Faux Washi Paper:

...since Time began...

And here are two I made this afternoon:

Dark Dinosaur Love

Lovin' the Blues

The backgrounds are watercolour pieces I didn’t like enough to finish! I cut a stencil of a pair of wings the other day and had fun plastering it over the background, and it looked so cool, I used it here! I used both round and heart-shaped punchinella and more of my own handcarved stamps. The black ink is Ranger Jet Black and the ‘Blues’ is distress ink.

Been so busy today with household stuff, I barely had time for me till a bit earlier. I managed to create my OWOH giveaway piece for Monday’s launch and I’m really looking forward to taking part again this year – quite excited!

It’s quiet at the moment, but not for long… DD and some friends are going out for an Indian meal this evening (about 8 of them!) and a few more are coming over to get ready here. I bet we get a fashion parade as they trot off! All I can say is, I hope they have a wonderful evening, and good luck to the restaurant… 😉

Leave a comment

8 Comments

  1. Thank you for taking part in our challenge and supporting Fun with ATCs! Your ATCs are great, I love the stamp!! … I’ve looked around on your blog and saw your fantastic works! I’m almost speechless!!
    Hugs,
    Caro

    Reply
  2. Wow, these are very beautiful ATC’s.
    I love the colours and the image.

    Rosie

    Reply
  3. Rosie, what an adorable stamp!!! And your works are all gorgeous. I love the backgrounds, not only the lovely watercolors but the punchinello and other stampings.

    Reply
  4. OMG Rosemary…this is fantastic!
    So unique and this stamp ist adorable!
    But the most stunning and great part for me are your
    artfully backgrounds!

    Thank´s so much for joining our new challenge Rosie!
    xoxox

    Susi

    Reply
  5. rumpelwibschstilzchen

     /  January 23, 2010

    woohoo, I love ’em!! how sweet and absolutely adorable!
    thanks for taking part at Fun with ATCs, would love to see more of that!

    hugs

    Reply
  6. aw this is a gorgeous stamp, what a brilliant idea to make a drawing into a stamp, can you tell me how you did it?
    gorgeous atcs too, the backgrounds are fab!!

    Reply
  7. That´s fun!

    Reply
  8. Wow, these are very beautiful ATC’s.
    Sabine

    Reply

Your views are very welcome, so please feel free to share! xo