Wedded Bliss!

That’s the theme I have chosen as Guest Host at Mixed Media Monday this week. Whether it’s your experience or not, this is the topic and up to you to interpret in any way you please!! Here’s the altered frame I created around the theme…

"Sweet Love"

I bought a pair of frames with cherub pics in them because I loved the ornate border and they are about 6″x6″ square. The collage image is from Ten Two Studios, and the shell corner stamp a freebie from Crafty Individuals. Sweet Love vellum stickers from old TLC stash.

I sanded the gold-coloured frame, painted it with white gesso, rubbed that off; black acrylic paint, removed with a baby wipe; buffed and gold rubon smudged over the raised areas with a fingertip. It’s charming, isn’t it and very cheap and easy to do! Here’s a closer look at the image:

...Blissful

This one’s either at the Gallery in Bude, or sold by them! I do hope you all enjoy my theme and look forward to seeing everyone’s take on the challenge… expect more from me over the next few weeks! 😉

Previous Post
Leave a comment

13 Comments

  1. Hi Rosie! what a beautiful picture! and I love how you finished the frame! great piece!
    xoxo

    Reply
  2. johanna

     /  May 10, 2010

    love how you treated the frame, looks gorgeous! beautiful picture and i love the font you used!

    Reply
  3. Sandy

     /  May 10, 2010

    So so beautiful and romantic Rosie.
    I love the old frame. Perfect.

    Reply
  4. lovely piece!

    Great prompt…thank you for the inspiration!

    Reply
  5. Hi Rosie!!! what a fun piece….you have to love wedded bliss!!! great theme!!!

    Reply
  6. What a gorgeous frame! What a showcase for the lovely photo and inside framing. Superb artwork.

    PS – Yes, the man in my Wedded Bliss does look a lot like Howard Keel who, if I remember, was a pompous Me Tarzan type in Seven Brides for Seven Brothers.

    Reply
  7. Beautiful work Rosie! Thank you for the inspiration and the wonderful challenge! I always love what you present, Kristin xo

    Reply
  8. I love the image, and the finish on the frame is gorgeous. You have the magic touch!

    Reply
  9. Whow…beautiful/lovely
    piece of art and
    I love the wonderful frame.

    Reply
  10. B

     /  May 11, 2010

    It’s a lovely piece, Rosie, and a wonderful challenge.

    Reply
  11. Oh this is just beautiful, Rosie–thanks so much for the lovely challenge…Really fabulous!!!
    Hugs,
    Cindy

    Reply
  12. Rosie thaks for a wonderful challenge your image and the frame are so beautiful and romantic, love your work.

    Reply
  13. mixedmediamonday

     /  May 15, 2010

    Rosie, this is such a beautiful piece! Great inspiration! Thanks so much for being guest host! Diane

    Reply

Your views are very welcome, so please feel free to share! xo