One for sorrow, two for joy…

Remember “Magpie”, the kids’ series? That inspired my thinking for this week’s Three Muses challenge – “Numbers”. Here are a couple of ATCs with a scraped paint background and some stamping over fusible lightweight interfacing:

...one for sorrow...

...two for joy...

We shall be going fishing tomorrow with a family friend and I think we will probably giggle more than we fish… I just hope the weather stays reasonable!! After all the tension of the last few weeks, we need a break – health issues for DH, a very weird and nasty family situation for a close friend and yet another school for DD. Good thing this is the last year of it, is all I can say and… Art really does save lives – I am living proof. 😦

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

11 Comments

  1. Two wonderful ATCs, Rosie. I wish you a happy fishing day tomorrow.

    Reply
  2. Both are beautiful, Rosie. As I read about your use of the fusible interfacing, I wondered if the anti-static dryer sheets couldn’t be used in a similar way. I throw away so many, it would be nice to use them in some way. I’m sure you could turn them into a work of art!! Good fishing!

    Reply
  3. Lovely interpretation of the quote Rosie- wonderful symbolism!

    Reply
  4. taluula

     /  September 8, 2010

    Rosie, really gorgeous popping colours and yet more of your amazing wizardry and inventiveness with all kinds of mediums. I love both cards and I’m going to send a link to my art friend who does this kind of art, she will love them too.

    Happy fishing/giggling and a lovely day!

    Reply
  5. Sandy

     /  September 8, 2010

    Wow these are great and looks spooky.
    Wonderful stamping art. Love them.

    Reply
  6. Two gorgeous ATCs, Rosie. Enjoy your fishing trip & I hope things improve for you very soon.

    Reply
  7. Both of them are great, wonderful work!

    Reply
  8. Gorgeous ATC’s. Beautiful colouring, beautiful work!
    Hugs
    JUne xx

    Reply
  9. Both gorgeous pieces, x

    Reply
  10. Both are spectacular, colourful pieces, Rosie, love the green, so vibrant!

    Reply
  11. Wonderful cards Rosie!! Art saves my life too, daily. Hang in there………xo

    Reply

Your views are very welcome, so please feel free to share! xo