Safflower Saffy Valentine

From playing too much Sacred 2 Fallen Angel this week and concentrating on home and Accounts, I was very productive last night. I heard from my online pal Billie (very clever, very talented lady) and she has fallen in love with the Flowerpot girl, so we are doing an ATC swap. I decided to draw her again and along came 4 other characters, all vying for attention. I drew each one in my watercolour handmade journal, working from the back towards Blue & the Jesterbird.

This morning I scanned them all into my PC and then I printed Saffy off onto a different art journal page where she became colourful, vibrant and “loved up”!

Anyone can catch your eye...

I haven’t tweaked the colours in Photoshop, all I did was add the words. I’m happy with her!! This is my entry to  the Three Muses “Quotation” challenge and Theme Thursday’s “Words” this week…

I wonder why we have these bursts of creativity? I am not feeling the writing part of journalling at the moment, but I really am enjoying the drawing! So grateful for small mercies! 🙂

Previous Post
Leave a comment

15 Comments

  1. Absolutely love this!!! Sam x

    Reply
  2. Saffy is just the cats pjs!! What a great quote!

    Reply
  3. Love the quote!

    Reply
  4. I, too, am enjoying your drawing! This is a great quote, and the colors are a joy as well. Well done, my friend!

    Reply
  5. Oh, Rosie, that’s a wonderful page, love the drawing and the quote is really true.

    Reply
  6. taluula

     /  February 12, 2011

    Oh, Rosie, she is so full of joy and colour and your quote is oh so true. Love it my friend.

    Reply
  7. WOW! This is definitely one of my all-time favorites! I LOVE her! XOXO ♡

    Reply
  8. cool piece! love it!

    Reply
  9. Rosie she is just the cats whiskers!!! Love her missus. I’m so glad that I’m not the only one obsessed with faces…lol It’s taking over my life…I never seem to have a pencil out of my hands.
    Love how you turned one of your sketches into a stamp… clever you carving that out…it’s wonderful 😀
    hugs
    Chris xx

    Reply
  10. love love love this one. Your self-carved stamp is absolutely top

    Reply
  11. Wouw Rosie, you talented girl, I love it.

    Reply
  12. fabulous Rosie!!

    Reply
  13. TRue words and vibrant creation.

    Reply
  14. She’s wonderful Rosie – and love the quote too – she’s a great big burst of energy x

    Reply
  1. Fingy to the rescue! « Altered Art & Stuff…

Your views are very welcome, so please feel free to share! xo