It’s too cold….

To go upstairs and craft and create, so I’ve been having fun, challenging myself to explore magazine page collages for a couple of blog challenge entries. Usually  I use inks, paint, collage images, stamps, etc.  but I only had room for scissors, mag pages, a glue stick, a few pens and the new asian stamps (plus the black ink pad)…

I worked on putting together a page in my Art Journal for Make It Mondays – ‘Fresh Start’. DD liked this one best!

fresh-startmim

And then I had more fun working on a second page for Lisa’s Step Outside Your Box Saturday challenge – ‘Body Parts’. I do declare that Dali was lurking in the recesses of my mind somewhere…

body-parts

I just have to persuade myself to kick back and let him overrun the page next time!! I really enjoyed this exercise and shall definitely be doing it more often. At least I can create in the warmth – I think this suffering for your art is highly overrated!! (Especially when you’ve still got a cold that won’t shift… *groans*)

Leave a comment

9 Comments

  1. Rosie I love your fresh start page..just gorgeous..and your body parts is awesome..I have the opposite problem here its just TOO HOT!!!
    Hope your having a Happy and safe New Year..
    Virginia

    Reply
  2. wow Rosie, these are awesome!!

    Reply
  3. I like this style

    Reply
  4. Dawn

     /  January 6, 2009

    God Rosie I love them! Where do you get the wonderful ideas the second one with the body parts is just great!

    Reply
  5. Love your embrace the day page!! and your body [arts collage is great too.

    Reply
  6. Retta

     /  January 8, 2009

    Fantastic pages!! I love this collage stuff but have never done it yet. WTG!

    Reply
  7. Oh wow! Now here are some journal pages after my own heart!! I LOVE them, Rosie! Love the doodles on top, but am wild about the body parts!! Great Stuff!!

    Reply
  8. Really love your fresh start page. So much movement… momentum.
    Nancy

    Reply
  9. very creative! now where are my wifes magazines?

    Reply

Your views are very welcome, so please feel free to share! xo