Travel

For Take a Word this week – I found this quote and it struck me as most appropriate. It’s almost like… “The grass is always greener on the other side of the fence…” or “Be careful what you wish for…” I like to think of myself as a ‘glass half full’ type of person – so after uttering a few bitchy remarks recently, and being pulled on it by the other half, I started to question that.

Am I really happy with what I have or am I lusting after what others have??? Well, I have done some soul-searching and decided that I am basically happy! That’s not to say of course, that I wouldn’t love to win the lottery, because I would! I really would love to take a Grand Tour and meet up with fellow art bloggers, go do some workshops, take a class or two and chillax… In the meantime, I am grateful for what I have here and create the wistful characters who are looking for more!!

I was lucky enough to sit outside in the garden for an hour or so to create this journal page today, and long may this fine spell continue! 🙂

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

16 Comments

  1. I love your winsome little people. The background on this one is a delicious blue, along with some very interesting doodles. Well done, Rosie!

    Reply
  2. Your journal page’s background is gorgeous, Rosie. And the delightful drawings make it so special. Your musings are about where I come out too. There are some things in the art/craft line I would like to have, but I’ve decided I can do without and make adaptations to achieve the same or similar looks.

    Reply
  3. I love your lady and I really love the colors!!!

    Reply
  4. Taluula

     /  April 18, 2011

    I’m loving your whimsical ladies Rosie and this little lady is great fun. I think the sunny weather we are enjoying at the moment has influenced the gorgeous sunny colours you’ve used for your journal page. Impressive work my friend.

    Reply
  5. Folk Heart

     /  April 18, 2011

    What a wonderful quote and such a personal page. I love to see that in an artist, because you have truly put part of yourself into this. Not easy to achieve for a “cut and paste” person like me. I admire your work.

    Reply
  6. This is so YOU Rosie ! A lovely post to read , a fantastic presentation and colours who are jumping out !!

    Reply
  7. Your soul searching has paid off & you have produced a brilliant piece for the challenge – love her face, very thoughtful & dreamy!

    Reply
  8. Beautiful whimsical piece and great quote, really thought-provoking.

    Reply
  9. Effie

     /  April 19, 2011

    That’s a lovely piece of art!

    Reply
  10. Sorry to be late with my comment, Rosie. Your travel artpiece is superb in every way. I love the rich blues and the unique background and your “dreamer” is gorgeous. Great quote too!

    Reply
  11. I love both your introspection and your art!

    Reply
  12. There are days when I settle contentedly for the cozy and really blessed life I have. Other days my soul seems to burn with the desire for more or for different. I think that is what this life is about…
    I do know that when I relax into where I am, start looking for the simple graces and small beauties all around me, I am so much more peaceful.
    Food for thought !
    Keep making your spirits, Rosie. We need them in the world !

    Reply

Your views are very welcome, so please feel free to share! xo

