Magic and a Big Adventure Tin!

I love Rosie & Linda’s Awfully Big Art Adventure challenges and always check them out, whether or not I have time to join in, but this week I have an altered altoid tin to share…

bigart-tin1

bigart-tin2

One of my favourite things to alter!! And I have a wee ATC to share too – for Kaz’s Craftaway-a-Sunday challenge… magic! The stars are differnt coloured metallic confetti…

cas-magicatc

You see, I’m still playing with paint gesso and stamps! That’s my way of relaxing from making bottlecap pins and domino pendants, bamboo tile magnets, etc. for Saturday! TFL!! xx

Next Post
Leave a comment

7 Comments

  1. Hi Rosie…glad you could join in with the challenge.
    I like the ‘grungy’ effect you’ve created with the text and sequin waste. Some of my fav techniques!
    Love
    Linda

    Reply
  2. Great tin, it looks fab, great atc too. Well Done Jaqi

    Reply
  3. Sandy

     /  November 25, 2008

    Wow so fantastic Tin.
    Unbelievable design.

    Reply
  4. Rosie

     /  November 25, 2008

    Hi Rosie (from the other one)!
    I agree with Linda – love the grungey effect, particularly with the lettering. You’ve made a great job of this and thanks for joining in!
    Love
    Rosie

    Reply
  5. Rosie-girl, you’re inspiring me again! I really want to try to work in metal now. There’s a little something for you over at ‘Muses.

    Love,
    BBFF (best blog friend forever)
    Alberta

    Reply
  6. seona

     /  November 25, 2008

    Love this – very mystical feel to it! Thanks for taking part in the challenge, Seona @ CAS

    Reply
  7. Great tin and the top is collaged wonderfully. Your atc is darling.

    Reply

Your views are very welcome, so please feel free to share! xo