Bottled Family Members!

When I saw the Three Muses challenge, I knew I’d end up altering one of the many small bottles I have laying around upstairs. The bottle (Message in a Bottle) that I made for the Gallery earlier this year had sold quite quickly and I considered making something similar;  but then I got to thinking about Christmas, the Silly Santas collage sheet from Ten Two Studios that I haven’t used yet and an idea for a Bottled Dysfunctional Family was born. (Naturally!)

So here you have, the Brothers Grim – Steve and Jim, polar opposites to the Heavenly Twins…

Then next to Jim, Cousin Rodney – whose hat has to be bigger than everyone else’s, of course…

And sitting in the background, beside the tree, scary Aunt Mary, looking vacant (after 3 cherry brandies and a few mince pies!)… and Great Uncle Edgar, a little poe-faced!

I sometimes think I’d have liked this as a Christmas option in years gone by! Just kidding…. or am I?!

Leave a comment

8 Comments

  1. Rosie, your artwork is scrumptious and I love it. I look forward to seeing what you come up with each week and you never disappoint. Your Christmas bottles are superb. I love the idea of your family members playing Santa and ending up getting pickled – one way or another!! Fantastic.

    Reply
  2. Oh, Rosie, you always entertain with your talent! Your jarred relatives are grand, and the many faces of Santa are wondrous. Thank you for joining us!

    Reply
  3. Love your bottled family, Rosie. Absolutely stunning!

    Reply
  4. taluula

     /  December 10, 2009

    Rosie you crack me up …. your bottled dysfunctional rellies are hilarious.

    Reply
  5. these bottles are just gorgeous Rosie!!!

    Reply
  6. Sandy

     /  December 12, 2009

    Wow Rosie this is great.
    Very traditionell. Love them.

    Reply
  7. Your Mrs. Claus and the decorated jars are excellent, Rosie. What a beautiful table display…So nice!!

    Reply
  8. How did I miss these on my last visit to your blog? They are so much fun! LOVE your sense of humor, Rosie!!! It seems that many of your bottled friends are also potted!! These are wonderful and hiliarious!!!

    Reply

Your views are very welcome, so please feel free to share! xo