Day of the Dead!

Over at Sunday Postcard Art, I got to kick back with this very vivid theme this week… I used a piece of cereal box cut to 6″x4″, brayered white and then collaged with assorted text and music paper. The piece of OS map is from a Country File magazine and I used a little pigment ink in mauve and blue (direct to paper), some orange translucent paint and Neos. The outlining of the image and words was done using a 9B graphite stick.

Club 1830?

I used an image from Ten Two Studios, just trimmed a bit and it was a lot of fun! I always miss my Mum at this time of the year, so this bright and colourful postcard cheered me up no end. I also seem to have issues about starting my Whimsies – maybe they’ll resolve themselves next week! Have a great weekend! 🙂

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. This captures the whole feeling of the holiday!!!
    love the colors!

    Reply
  2. Rosie, that’s very cool – great piece. Love the colours and all the layers. Wish you a happy Trick or Treat day. 🙂

    Reply
  3. This is fab, Rosie. Love the colours and your great background – isn’t it amazing what one can do with a piece of cereal box?!

    Reply
  4. Awesome take on today’s theme, Rosie! Loved looking through all your amazing creations since my last visit, too!

    Reply
  5. Rosie ~ this is very scary…beautiful but very scary and awesome too.

    Reply
  6. Fabulous, Rosie – I love the bright colours and all the details.

    Reply

Your views are very welcome, so please feel free to share! xo