Bookmarks…

Rosie & Linda (Awfully Big Art Adventure) had bookmarks as their challenge this week and their examples are gorgeous. Created by Hand asked for blue and green combos and Artygirlz wanted us to “Smile”, so I’ve combined these three into a bookmark with an Italian flavour!

bluesbookmark

I used Italian text pages and images from The Little Blue Things collage sheets from Ten Two Studios, an olive green cs base and brayered blue ink over the text page. I added the rubon words (TLC), covered the whole thing with bookfilm and added the embellie!

I love making bookmarks – they make fab gifts to friends and I use 2/3 at a time myself! 🙂

Previous Post
Leave a comment

12 Comments

  1. Sandy

     /  March 10, 2009

    Wow what a gorgeous bookmark.
    Lovely work.

    Reply
  2. gorgeous

    Reply
  3. Beautiful bookmark!

    Reply
  4. This is absolutely wonderful Rosie….but if I owned it I wouldn’t get a lot of reading done…I would be too busy admiring the bookmark !
    xxx

    Reply
  5. Great art! Love it!

    Reply
  6. Congratulations on achieving all 3 challenges with a beautiful bookmark. The colors are really terrific.. Really gorgeous
    Faye.

    Reply
  7. Great bookmark , I havent done one in some time, inspiring!!

    Reply
  8. The colours of this are very subtle and beautiful – a beautiful piece of art. Thanks for taking part in our challenge!
    Love
    Rosie ABAA

    Reply
  9. Its wonderful Rosie! I especially love those greens … and the original way you’ve attached the fibres.
    So glad you joined in..
    Love
    Linda x

    Reply
  10. Very nice, and you have done really well combining 3 challenges in one. What a great saving of time that is. Thanks for sharing, JAQI

    Reply
  11. crissi Harvey

     /  March 14, 2009

    lovely creation Rosie

    Thanks for joining in with the Arty Girlz challenge

    crissi xx

    Reply
  12. Beautiful book mark Rosie!!

    Thanks for joining in with the Smile challenge

    Julie x

    Reply

Your views are very welcome, so please feel free to share! xo